Originally founded in 1895 under the name Gramercy Sugar Company, LSR has a rich history dating back generation upon generation. Today we have 4th and 5th generation descendants onsite continuing the storied tradition of their forefathers. LSR strives to maintain the cultural legacy that defines Louisiana sugar. In 1994 buildings on LSR property were added to the National Register of Historic Places as part of the Colonial Sugars Historic District. We have been working to restore these houses and integrate them into our administrative operations.